Sunday, 5 October 2014

The 4 Smallest States in the World

1.Principality of Liechtenstein

Principality of Liechtenstein
The 160.47 square meter territory got its political independence in 1806. Until then, it was incessantly occupied repeatedly by different forces; Germans and French namely.

2.Republic of San Marino

Republic of San Marino

San Marino is not only one of the five smallest states in the world, but it is also the oldest republic. In the year 301 to Marinus, a Christian stonemason from Croatia, have fled to Mount Titano.



Dismissed from the British Commonwealth in 1974. At that time the island was called Ellice Islands. In 1978 it was renamed Tuvalu and recorded as a sovereign state within the Commonwealth of Nations.

4.Principality of Monaco:

Principality of Monaco:

Greek settlers founded in the 5th century, the foundation for today’s tax haven on the coast of France. Since February 25, 1489, the state is independent and attracts a lot of people. The principality is overall abounding on the 2.02-square-kilometer area with 17,889 inhabitants per square kilometer footprint. It’s amongst the most scenic places of Europe and way to Formula One Racing.


Post a Comment

Back to top!